UP-DATED 2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR REGULAR PROGRAMMES

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday, September 22, 2019

Old/Fresh Students resume  on Campus

Monday, September 23 – Friday, October 5, 2019

Screening/Medicals of Fresh Students begins.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Registration for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Lecture for Old/Fresh Students begins.

Wednesday, October 23 – Friday, October 25, 2019

Orientation for Fresh Students.

Friday, November 1 – Friday, November 29, 2019

Accreditation.

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Last day for Add and Delete.

Friday, December 20, 2019 – Sunday, January 5, 2020

CHRISTMAS BREAK.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

All Students return to Campus.

Monday, January 6, 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020

Lecture and Revision.

Monday, January 6. 2020 – Friday January 17, 2020

Temporary withdrawal/Deferment/Resumption of Studies end.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Matriculation of Fresh Students.

Monday, February 3rd 2020

Late Registration of students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).

Monday 10, February, 2020

Lectures End

Monday 10, February 2020 – Friday 14 February, 2020

Submission of CA Scores

Monday, 17 February, 2020

First Semester Exams begin

Friday, February 28, 2020

End of First Semester Exams.

Saturday, February 29, 2020– Saturday 14, March 2020

First Semester Break.

Monday,  March 9 -  Thursday March 12, 2020

Uploading and release of all First Semester Results.

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, March 15, 2020

All Students return to Campus

Monday, March 16 , 2020

Lectures begin.

Monday, April 13 – Wednesday April 15, 2020

Submission of C.A. Scores

Monday, May 4 – Friday, May 29, 2020

Accreditation.

Monday, May 4, 2020

Submission of all Final Year Undergraduate project scores to HODs.

Friday, May 8, 2020

Lectures End.

Monday, May 11, 2020 – Friday May 22, 2020

Second Semester Final Year Exams.

Friday, May 25, 2020 – June 11, 2020

Second Semester Exams for other students begin.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Second Semester Exams end.

Saturday, June 13 – Saturday, September 19, 2020

Long Vacation (14 weeks).

Monday, July 6, 2020 – Friday, July 10, 2020

Upload and Release of all results.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Senate consideration of all results (2019/2020)

Sunday, September 20, 2020

2020/2021 Academic Session begins, as Students resume on Campus.

 

2019/2020 ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR WEEKEND, CEP, SANDWICH AND ISLT PROGRAMMES (UNDER AMNESTY)

SLT and CEP Programmes:

Monday, 3rd February 2020 to Friday, 13th March, 2020

First Semester Lectures

Monday, 16th March, 2020 to Friday, 20th March, 2020

First Semester Examination

Monday, 6th April, 2020 to Friday, 22nd May, 2020

Second Semester Lectures

Monday, 25th May, 2020  to Friday 5th June, 2020

Second Semester Examination

Weekend Programmes:

Monday, 3rd February, 2020 to Saturday, 21st March, 2020

First Semester Lectures

28th March, 2020 to April, 11th 2020

First Semester Examination

Monday, 25th April to Saturday 27th June, 2020

Second Semester Lectures

Saturday, 4th July to Saturday 18th July, 2020

Second Semester Examination

Sandwich Programmes:

First Contact

Easter Holiday – 9th April, 2020 to 27th April, 2020

Lectures (3 Weeks)

Second Contact

3rd Term Break in July: 20th July, 2020 to 14th August, 2020

Lectures (2 Weeks) Exams (2 Weeks).

CENTRE FOR CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMME (CCEP): ADJUSTED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER

Sunday September 22, 2019

Old/fresh student resume in campus

Monday, September 23-Friday  October 5, 2019

Screening/medical of fresh student begins

Monday, September 23, 2019

Registration for  Old/fresh student  begins

Monday, September 23, 2019

Lecture for old/fresh student  begins

Wednesday, October 16-Friday October  18, 2019

Orientation for fresh student

Friday, November 22, 2019

Normal registration  of old/fresh student ends

Monday, December 2-Saturday December 14, 2020

Late  registration of students (penalty fees for late registration must be paid)

Friday December 20, 2019-Sunday 5, 2020

CHRISTMAS BREAK

Sunday, January 5, 2020

All students return to Campus

Monday, January 6, 2020-Friday , January 10, 2020

Lecture  and Revision

Monday, January 6, 2020-Friday , January 10, 2020

Temporary/Resumption of studies end

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Matriculation of Fresh Student

Friday, February 28th  2020

Lectures End

Monday March  16th 2020

First semester year I &  Year II Exams begins

Friday March 20th , 2020

End of first semester exams 

Saturday, March 21st, 2020

First semester Break

SECOND SEMESTER

Sunday, March  29th,  2020

All students return to Campus

Monday, March 30th, 2020

Lectures begin

Monday, June 1st - Friday June 5th , 2020

Accreditation

Monday, May 4th , 2020

Submission of all Diploma year 2 undergraduate project scores to the centre

Friday, May 8th , 2020

 Lectures end

Monday, June 1st - Friday June 5th 2020

Second Semester year one and  year two exams

Friday, June  5th  2020

Second semester examination end

Saturday, June 13th – Saturday September 19, 2020

Long vacation (14 weeks)

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

Senate consideration  of all results (2019/2020)

Sunday, September 20, 2020

2020/2021 academic session begins as students  return to Campus

 

Event gallery

alternative text

alternative text

alternative text

alternative text